CLASH Endurance Daytona winners Jackie Hering and Kristian Blummenfelt

CLASH Endurance Daytona winners Jackie Hering and Kristian Blummenfelt

Jackie Hering and Kristian Blummenfelt take CLASH Endurance Daytona 2021 Professional Champion Titles

$100K prize purse distributed 10 deep within men’s and women’s rosters

A talented professional field showcased their skills today at the Daytona International Speedway® as USA’s Jackie Hering, runner up at IRONMAN 70.3 Memphis, and Norway’s Kristian Blummenfelt, a current Olympic Gold Medalist, captured first place at the CLASH Endurance event with times of 3:32:50 and 3:08:31 respectively. The race coined as the “DAYTONA Distance,” includes a 2K swim in Lake Lloyd, an 80K ride consisting of 20 laps around the speedway followed by a four-lap, 18K run. The professional field battled the challenging course today for their chance at a $100K prize purse. 

Additionally, all professional women and men had the opportunity to secure $1K each with the fastest swim-to-bike and bike-to-run transition times, provided by Wahoo. The fastest swim-to-bike transition bonus went to India Lee and Brent McMahon. The fastest bike-to-run transition bonus from Wahoo was secured by Anne Reischmann and Kristian Blummenfelt.

CLASH Daytona Pro Athlete, 2nd place Magnus Ditlev, took home an extra $20K from the Challenge Family World Bonus, alongside 2nd place Lucy Hall with a $14K bonus, and 5th place Laura Siddall at $3K.


1. Jackie Hering | 3:32:50 

2. Lucy Hall  | 3:33:13

3. Marjolaine Pierre | 3:34:38

4. Jodie Stimpson | 3:34:44 9

5.  Laura Siddall | 3:35:42

6. Anne Reischmann | 3:37:05

7. Rach McBride | 3:37:51

8. India Lee | 3:40:32

9. Lesley Smith | 3:41:08

10. Meredith Kessler | 3:43:24


Lucy Hall dominated the swim today and led into transition among a strong women’s field including Sara Perez Salla, Jodie Stimpson and Jackie Hering. Hall maintained her lead during the bike until she was taken over on the run by Jackie Herring.



1. Kristian Blummenfelt | 3:08:31

2. Magnus Ditlev | 3:10:08

3. Rudy von Berg | 3:11:29

4. Matt Hanson | 3:12:47

5. Brent McMahon | 3:14:19

6. Ben Kanute | 3:16:12

7. Thomas Davis | 3:18:31

8. Andrew Starkowicz | 3:20:46

9. Taylor Reid | 3:21:27

10. Nicholas Chase | 3:21:53

Ben Kanute and Marc Dubrick battled during lap two the swim, ending with Kanute leading men’s field out of T1. Magnus Ditlev was the first to enter T2 with leaders such as Kanute, Blummenfelt and Rudy Von Berg.

Conditions at the speedway were nearly ideal with sunshine and mid-day highs for the ride and run in the low – mid 70 degrees F. Domestic fans of the sport and CLASH Endurance can watch highlights of today’s event in Daytona on NBCSN on Thursday, Dec. 9 at 6 p.m. ET, Dec. 16 at 8 p.m. ET as well as a January 1, 2022 at 5 p.m. ET. International viewing opportunities are also available with more than a dozen broadcast media partners including BT, FOX Sports Australia, TSN in Canada and DirectTV in Latin America.  


Back to News